Summer Institute Committee


Annemarie Cervoni (Term 2019-2022)
School Counselor
Orchard Park High School


Erica Padilla (Term 2021-2024) 
Regional Associate Director, New York Metro
University of Rochester




Contact: [email protected]


The charge of the Summer Institute Committee is to provide an educational forum for new school counselors, college counselors and college admissions counselors. The Institute is an intensive, experiential based program that brings new and experienced counselors together with seasoned mentors to grapple with a wide range of admissions counseling issues. Through lectures, workshops, case studies, round table discussions and mentor group meetings, participants share expertise, develop creative approaches to challenges and tackle ethical issues. The Institute is managed and executed through the volunteer efforts of a dedicated Planning Team, which includes Co-Chairs (2), Curriculum Director, Onsite Coordinator, Publicity Director, and Lead Mentor. A summary of the committee’s responsibilities is listed in the NYSACAC Policies and Procedures Manual.


Executive Board