Admission Practices Committee


Bob Herr (Term 2022-2025) 
Vice President for Enrollment Management
Paul Smith's College


Gerard Turbide (Term 2022-2025)
Vice President for Enrollment Services
Wells College



Committee Members

Bryan Smith (2019-2022)
School Counselor
Clarkstown High School North

Elizabeth A. Roper (2019-2022)
Director of School and College Counseling
Mount Saint Mary Academy

Courtney Stern (2019-2022)
School Counselor
Brighton High School

Ameera Khan (2020-2023)
Admissions Counselor
SUNY Maritime

Sahar Rajput (2021-2024)
Admissions Counselor
SUNY Oswego

Betty Chen (2021-2024)
Post-Secondary Pathways Manager
East Harlem Tutorial Program

Contact: [email protected]

This Committee’s charge is to promote best practices in the admission process for all institutions and members. Guidelines for this committee are detailed in the NACAC Guide to Ethical Practice in College Admission. A summary of co-chair responsibilities is listed in the NYSACAC Policies and Procedures Manual.